Making a reservation in a Riad in Marrakech is first entrance into the Berber world

The Berber people are a rather peculiar people whose history and origin have much written and talked about. Berbers are indeed generally present in most North African countries. Some researchers grant them the status of Africa’s first inhabitants, while others think that they are the origin of the existence of the white human race in North Africa.

Berbers are a people native of Morocco and constitute a large part of the Moroccan population, that is 40% of that population would be pure Berbers. As a result of this considerable presence, Berbers integrated as best they could and have adopted both the Moroccan and the Arab cultures. This would explain the fact that most Berbers speak Moroccan Arabic and are actually Muslims.

The Berber people remained a sort of legend used for business. It is from this perspective that certain business people will describe their businesses as “Berber” in order to praise them or that some riads will be given Berber names. This is the case of the famous Riad “La Croix Berbère” (The Berber Cross), which following the model of Berber hospitality offers accommodation in a most welcoming setting and allows its visitors to stay in a magnificent riad guesthouse in Marrakech. This beautiful accommodation offers the possibility of rental of the riad with swimming pool and of providing you with all the necessary information for the reservation of a Riad in Marrakech.

Berbers are spread over some 3 million sq. miles, from the Canary Islands to Western Egypt. However, an important number of them have joined the latest waves of immigration going to France, Spain, the USA, Canada, the Netherlands, and many other countries.

According to statistics, on the African continent the Berber population is estimated to amount to 25 million people. Morocco has a total of 12 million, followed by Algeria, which has some 8.5 million.

Hébergement et location de riads à Marrakech Médina

La réservation d'un Riad à Marrakech est une première entrée dans le monde Berbère

Un peuple assez particulier, dont l'histoire et l'origine ont fait couler beaucoup d'encre et de salive. En effet, les berbères sont présents en général dans les pays d'Afrique du Nord. Certains chercheurs leurs attribuent le statut de premiers habitants d'Afrique, d'autres encore pensent qu'ils seraient à l'origine de l'existence de la race blanche en Afrique du Nord.

Un peuple natif du Maroc, les berbères constituent une grande partie de la population marocaine, soit 40% de cette population serait de purs berbères. Par conséquent, de cette présence considérable, ces derniers se sont tant bien que mal intégrés et ont su adopter aussi bien les cultures marocaines que la culture arabe. C'est ce qui expliquerait le fait que la plus part d'entre eux s'expriment en arabe marocain et sont en l'occurrence des musulmans.

Le peuple berbère est resté comme une légende dont on se sert pour des affaires. C'est dans cette optique que certains entrepreneurs vont jusqu'à se servir de cette appellation pour dénommer leurs entreprises, on retrouve même des Riads portant un nom berbère. C'est le cas du célèbre Riad la Croix Berbère qui d'ailleurs, à l'image de l'hospitalité berbère, propose des logements dans un cadre accueillant permettant à ses visiteurs de pouvoir loger dans une magnifique chambre riad à Marrakech. Ce bel hébergement donne aussi la possibilité de faire une location de ce riad avec piscine et de vous fournir tous les renseignements possibles pour la réservation d'un Riad à Marrakech.

Les berbères sont répartis sur environ 5 millions de km carrés en partant des îles canaries vers l'Ouest de l'Egypte. Cependant, on constate une large représentativité de ces derniers dans la vague des populations nées de l'immigration en destination de la France, l'Espagne, les Etats Unis, le Canada les Pays Bas et bien d'autres pays encore.

Selon les statistiques, sur le continent africain, la population berbère est estimée à 25 millions. Le Maroc quant à lui en compte 12 millions suivi de l'Algérie qui en compte 8 millions 500 000.